Select Page

FERROSAD

Low carbon steel abrasive

Low carbon steel abrasive is excep­tio­nally long-lasting and extremely durable because it is vir­tually crack-free. Due to the micro­st­ructure and material pro­perties achieved directly after gra­nu­lation, the gra­nules do not need to be sub­jected to sub­se­quent heat tre­atment. On the other hand, most high carbon steel abra­sives develop surface cracks during the ato­mi­sation process, which is caused by the high carbon content and the resulting high level of hardness. During the heat tre­atment required for this reason, the existing cracks can become even larger.

Our quality gua­rantee
with che­mical analysis.

Made in Germany

Our company pro­cesses are cer­tified according to ISO 9001. The meti­cu­lously coor­di­nated pro­cesses are checked by regular internal and external audits. These also include regular che­mical ana­lyses.
The objective of this process is con­stant, homo­ge­neous product quality. More infor­mation …

Simply more effi­cient: Ferrosad in prac­tical test.

The com­pa­rison between low and high carbon steel abra­sives in the blasting process is also dealt with in the tech­nical lite­rature. Among other publi­ca­tions, the advan­tages Ferrosad offers and how it per­forms can be read about here. More …

F 11 / S 930

2.80 — 3.15 mm

F 13 / S 780

2.00 — 2.80 mm

F 13–16 / S 660

1.80 — 2.60 mm

F 16 / S 550

1.50 — 2.20 mm

F 16–20 / S 460

1.20 — 1.80 mm

F 20 / S 390

1.00 — 1.60 mm

F 24 / S 330

0.80 — 1.20 mm

F 24–34 / S 280

0.70 — 1.10 mm

F 34 / S 230

0.60 — 0.90 mm

F 55G / S 170

0.50 — 0.80 mm

F 55F / S 110

0.30 — 0.60 mm

F 70 / S 070

0.20 — 0.40 mm

FERROSAD

low carbon steel abrasive

with a bainitic structure.

Che­mical analysis: C
Si
Mn
P
S
approx. 0.10 %
approx. 0.15 %
approx. 1.15 %
approx. 0.015 %
approx. 0.015 %
Hardness:
HV1
(ISO 11125–3
ISO 6507)
in new grain: 390 — 430
in ope­ration: 440 — 480
Micro-
structure:
The low-carbon steel abrasive is pro­duced from high-quality steel scrap. Due to its low carbon content and its purity with regard to harmful ele­ments such as phos­phorus and sulphur, a pre­do­mi­nantly bainitic structure is formed after the ato­mi­sation process, which has an optimum com­bi­nation of hardness and toughness and is effi­cient, resistant and durable in operation.
Dura­bility:
Due to these pro­perties, namely the material structure and the fact that the surface is largely free of cracks, many users have been able to reduce con­sumption signi­fi­cantly com­pared to other metallic abra­sives, in some cases by more than 20%.
Delivery
form:
Packed in PE bags of 20 kg each. The shipment is made on Euro pallets in units of 1000 kg (50 bags @ 20 kg). The pallet is pro­tected with a card­board box and shrink-wrap foil. Or in1000 kg BigBag on Euro pallet pro­tected by shrink-wrap.
Or in barrels (2 pces. @ 800 kg ea.) on 1 Euro pallet and pro­tected by shrink-wrap.

High carbon

steel abrasive

often shows cracked mar­ten­sitic micro structure.

Che­mical
ana­lysis:
C
Si
Mn
P
S
approx. 0.80 %
approx. 0.70 %
approx. 0.60 %
approx. 0.05 %
approx. 0.05 %
Hardness:
HV1
(ISO 11125–3
ISO 6507)
in ope­ration: 420 — 480

FERROSAD

low carbon steel abrasive

with a bainitic structure.

Che­mical analysis:

Capprox. 0.10 %
Siapprox. 0.15 %
Mnapprox. 1.15 %
Papprox. 0.015 %
Sapprox. 0.015 %

Hardness: HV 1
((ISO 11125–3, ISO 6507)

in new grain: 390 — 430
in ope­ration: 440 — 480

Micro­st­ructure:

The low-carbon steel abrasive is pro­duced from high-quality steel scrap. Due to its low carbon content and its purity with regard to harmful ele­ments such as phos­phorus and sulphur, a pre­do­mi­nantly bainitic structure is formed after the ato­mi­sation process, which has an optimum com­bi­nation of hardness and toughness and is effi­cient, resistant and durable in ope­ration.

Dura­bility

Due to these pro­perties, namely the material structure and the fact that the surface is largely free of cracks, many users have been able to reduce con­sumption signi­fi­cantly com­pared to other metallic abra­sives, in some cases by more than 20%.

Delivery form

Packed in PE bags of 20 kg each. The shipment is made on Euro pallets in units of 1000 kg (50 bags @ 20 kg). The pallet is pro­tected with a card­board box and shrink-wrap foil. Or in1000 kg BigBag on Euro pallet pro­tected by shrink-wrap.
Or in barrels (2 pces. @ 800 kg ea.) on 1 Euro pallet and pro­tected by shrink-wrap.

High carbon

steel abrasive

often shows cracked
mar­ten­sitic micro
structure.

Che­mical analysis:

C approx. 0.80 %
Si approx. 0.70 %
Mn approx. 0.60 %
P approx. 0.05 %
S approx. 0.05 %

Hardness: HV 1
((ISO 11125–3, ISO 6507)

in ope­ration: 420 — 480

Magnetic floor cleaner MTS-3000

For more clean­liness in your production.

More infor­mation …

Metall­technik Schmidt GmbH & Co. KG . Schul­straße 41 . D‑70794 Fil­der­stadt . Phone: +49 711 779 907–0 . Email: sales@ferrosad.com

Seite wählen

FERROSAD

Niedrig gekohltes Stahl-Strahlmittel

Niedrig gekohltes Stahl-Strahl­mittel ist sehr lang­lebig und äußerst haltbar, weil es nahezu rissfrei ist. Auf­grund des direkt nach der Gra­nu­lation erreichten Gefüges und der Mate­ri­al­ei­gen­schaften, muss das Gra­nulat keiner nach­träg­lichen Wär­me­be­handlung unter­zogen werden. Dagegen ent­stehen bei den meisten hoch gekohlten Stahl-Strahl­mitteln beim Zer­stäu­bungs­prozess Ober­flä­chen­risse, was durch den hohen Koh­len­stoff­gehalt und die daraus resul­tie­rende hohe Härte bedingt ist. Während der deshalb erfor­der­lichen Wär­me­be­handlung können sich die bereits vor­han­denen Risse noch vergrößern.

Unsere Qua­li­täts­ga­rantie
mit che­mi­scher Analyse.

Made in GermanyD

Unsere Unter­neh­mens­pro­zesse sind nach ISO 9001 zer­ti­fi­ziert. Die sorg­fältig auf­ein­ander abge­stimmten Pro­zesse werden durch regel­mäßige interne und externe Audits über­prüft. Dazu gehören auch regel­mäßige che­mische Ana­lysen.
Ziel dieses Pro­zesses ist eine gleich­blei­bende, homogene Pro­dukt­qua­lität. Mehr Info …

Einfach effi­zi­enter: Ferrosad im Praxistest.

Der Ver­gleich zwi­schen niedrig und hoch gekohltem Stahl-Strahl­mittel im Strahl­prozess wird auch in der Fach­li­te­ratur behandelt. Welche Vor­teile Ferrosad bietet und wie es abschneidet, können Sie, neben anderen Ver­öf­fent­li­chungen, hier nach­lesen. Weiter …

F 11 / S 930

2,80 – 3,15 mm

F 13 / S 780

2,00 – 2,80 mm

F 13–16 / S 660

1,80 – 2,60 mm

F 16 / S 550

1,50 – 2,20 mm

F 16–20 / S 460

1,20 – 1,80 mm

F 20 / S 390

1,00 – 1,60 mm

F 24 / S 330

0,80 – 1,20 mm

F 24–34 / S 280

0,70 – 1,10 mm

F 34 / S 230

0,60 – 0,90 mm

F 55G / S 170

0,50 – 0,80 mm

F 55F / S 110

0,30 – 0,60 mm

F 70 / S 070

0,20 – 0,40 mm

FERROSAD

niedrig gekohltes Stahl-Strahlmittel

mit baini­ti­schem Gefüge.

Che­mische Analyse: C
Si
Mn
P
S
ca. 0,10 %
ca. 0,15 %
ca. 1,15 %
ca. 0,015 %
ca. 0,015 %
Härte: HV1
(ISO 11125–3
ISO 6507)
im Neukorn: 390 – 430
im Betrieb: 440 – 480
Mikro­struktur:
Das niedrig gekohlte Stahl-Strahl­mittel wird aus hoch­wer­tigem Stahl­schrott her­ge­stellt. Durch seinen nied­rigen Koh­len­stoff­gehalt und seine Reinheit hin­sichtlich schäd­licher Ele­mente wie Phosphor und Schwefel, ent­steht nach dem Zer­stäu­bungs­prozess ein über­wiegend baini­ti­sches Gefüge, welches eine optimale Kom­bi­nation von Härte und Zähigkeit auf­weist und im Betrieb effi­zient, wider­stands­fähig und haltbar ist.
Halt­barkeit:
Auf­grund dieser Eigen­schaften, nämlich dem Mate­ri­al­gefüge und der weit­ge­henden Ober­flächen-Riss­freiheit, konnte der Ver­brauch bei vielen Anwendern im Ver­gleich zu anderen metal­li­schen Strahl­mitteln deutlich gesenkt werden, zum Teil um mehr als 20 %.
Lie­ferform: In PE-Säcken zu je 20 kg ver­packt. Der Versand erfolgt auf Euro­paletten in Ein­heiten von 1.000 kg (50 Sack à 20 kg). Die Palette ist mit einem Umkarton aus Pappe sowie einer Schrumpf­folie geschützt. Oder im 1.000 kg BigBag auf Euro­palette und durch Schrumpf­folie geschützt.
Oder in Fässern (2 Stück à 800 kg) auf 1 Euro­palette und durch Schrumpf­folie geschützt.

Hoch gekohltes

Stahl-Strahl­mittel

häufig ris­siges mar­ten­si­ti­sches Gefüge.

Che­mische Analyse: C
Si
Mn
P
S
ca. 0,80 %
ca. 0,70 %
ca. 0,60 %
ca. 0,05 %
ca. 0,05 %
Härte: HV1
(ISO 11125–3
ISO 6507)
im Betrieb: 420 – 480

FERROSAD

niedrig gekohltes Stahl-Strahlmittel

mit baini­ti­schem Gefüge.

Che­mische Analyse:

ca. 0,10 %
Si ca. 0,15 %
Mn ca. 1,15 %
ca. 0,015 %
ca. 0,015 %

Härte: HV 1
((ISO 11125–3, ISO 6507)

im Neukorn: 390 – 430
im Betrieb: 440 – 480

Mikro­struktur:

Das niedrig gekohlte Stahl-Strahl­mittel wird aus hoch­wer­tigem Stahl­schrott her­ge­stellt. Durch seinen nied­rigen Koh­len­stoff­gehalt und seine Reinheit hin­sichtlich schäd­licher Ele­mente wie Phosphor und Schwefel, ent­steht nach dem Zer­stäu­bungs­prozess ein über­wiegend baini­ti­sches Gefüge, welches eine optimale Kom­bi­nation von Härte und Zähigkeit auf­weist und im Betrieb effi­zient, wider­stands­fähig und haltbar ist.

Halt­barkeit

Auf­grund dieser Eigen­schaften, nämlich dem Mate­ri­al­gefüge und der weit­ge­henden Ober­flächen-Riss­freiheit, konnte der Ver­brauch bei vielen Anwendern im Ver­gleich zu anderen metal­li­schen Strahl­mitteln deutlich gesenkt werden, zum Teil um mehr als 20 %.

Lie­ferform

In PE-Säcken zu je 20 kg ver­packt. Der Versand erfolgt auf Euro­paletten in Ein­heiten von 1.000 kg (50 Sack à 20 kg). Die Palette ist mit einem Umkarton aus Pappe sowie einer Schrumpf­folie geschützt. Oder im 1.000 kg BigBag auf Euro­palette und durch Schrumpf­folie geschützt.
Oder in Fässern (2 Stück à 800 kg) auf 1 Euro­palette und durch Schrumpf­folie geschützt.

Hoch gekohltes

Stahl-Strahl­mittel

häufig ris­siges mar­ten­si­ti­sches Gefüge.

Che­mische Analyse:

C ca. 0,80 %
Si ca. 0,70 %
Mn ca. 0,60 %
P ca. 0,05 %
S ca. 0,05 %

Härte: HV 1
((ISO 11125–3, ISO 6507)

im Betrieb: 420 – 480

Magnet­bo­den­rei­niger MTS-3000

Für mehr Sau­berkeit in Ihrer Produktion.

Mehr Info …

Metall­technik Schmidt GmbH & Co. KG . Schul­straße 41 . D‑70794 Fil­der­stadt . Telefon: +49 711 779 907–0 . E‑Mail: sales@ferrosad.com